Stabat Mater – Vivaldi Project

Stabat Mater – Vivaldi Project
La Stravaganza, for string orchestra and videoproitions, is Soqquadro Italiano’s new project dedicated to Antonio Vivaldi.
A fun and fascinating dialogue between the ensemble, a chamber orchestra, in a video art setting, with images of Italian cities,
such as Mantua, Venice, Ferrara, Rome, Florence, Urbino, Turin, Naples, Bologna and Milan: a kind of Grand Tour, but not just a musical one.
For any further information, click here.

Vincenzo Capezzuto: voice and dance

Mauro Bigonzetti: choreography

Claudio Borgianni: dramaturgy and direction

Luciano Orologi: soprano saxophone, bass clarinett and melodica

Simone Vallerotonda: archlute

Gabriele Miracle: percussions and toy-piano

Simone Prando: double bass

Fabio Fiandrini: live electronics

Corrado Cristina: sound design

Cristina Spelti: set and lighting design

Andrea Stanisci: costume design

Music by Antonio Vivaldi and Anonymous XII cent.

elaborated by Claudio Borgianni.